Instructor-Led training: edit, manage and delete

Introduction

It may be necessary for course catalog and course admins to introduce changes to the Instructor-Led course, for example, change settings, update information, add sessions, or delete the course entirely. 

From the Course Management panel, admins have access to the course settings and a variety of tools related to the course management – including deleting the course.

This article provides you with a description of the settings and tools available from the Course Management panel of the Instructor-Led training type.

 

Where to start

Required role: course catalog admin or course admin.

You can find the Course Management panel in the following two ways:

1. In the LMS365 Admin Center > Training Management > select the relevant course > the Course Management panel opens on the right side of the LMS365 Admin Center.

 

 

2. On the course home page > select the Course Management link > the Course Management panel opens on the right side of the course home page.

 

 

Course Management panel

Required role: course catalog admin or course admin.

The Course Management panel of the Instructor-Led training course type provides a variety of action links:

View Course

The View Course action link redirects to the course home page where you can view how the course description, information, and content is presented to learners.

 

 

 

Edit Course

The Edit Course action link redirects to the course configuration panel opened on the Basic Details section, where you can edit the basic course settings and banner image.

You can navigate between all course sections to make changes. You don't need to save changes each time you navigate from one section to another. Saving your changes is only necessary before you close the course configuration panel.

After you have made the relevant changes, you can either Save to save your changes and stay in the course configuration mode to continue with further adjustments, or Save & Close to make the course configuration panel close after your changes are saved.

 

 

Manage Course Settings

The Manage Course Settings action link redirects to the Settings section of the course configuration panel.

Here, you can introduce relevant changes to the settings of the course options.

 

 

Manage People

The Manage People action link redirects to the People section of the course configuration panel. Here, you can introduce changes to the learners and course administrators of the course. 

 

 

Email Learners

The Email Learners action link redirects to the Email Learners panel. Here, you can see the list of learners enrolled in the course and send email messages to them.

 

 

You can filter the view to find the learners to whom you want to send an email message:

  • From the All Statuses drop-down list, select the relevant status to filter the learners by: Not Started, In Progress, Completed. The default value is All Statuses.

  • From the All drop-down list, select the Overdue or Not Overdue option to filter the learners by. The default value is All.

  • Select any column title to filter the data in alphabetical order (ascending A-Z or descending Z-A) or in numerical order (ascending or descending) to sort information.

 

To email learners:

1. From the list of enrolled learners on the Email Learners panel, select the learners to send your email message to. To select all learners in the list, select the Name checkbox. The Actions panel opens.

 

 

2. From the Actions panel, select Send Email Message. The Send Email Message panel opens.

if all of the selected learners doesn't have an email address registered with their account, the Send Email Message option is disabled. If any of the selected learners has an email address registered with their account, the option is available.

3. On the Send Email Message panel, fill in the required Subject and Message fields. 

In the Subject field, provide the subject of your email message which is displayed as the message title.

In the Message field, provide your text to send to learners. By default, the link to the course home page is included in the message body. You can add, edit, or delete information, including the default information.

 

 

4. Select Send to send the message.

 

If one or more of the selected learners doesn't have an email address registered with their account, a warning message lets you know that some of the selected learners won't receive the email sent. In this case, you need to either Confirm sending the email message or Cancel.

If the email addresses one or more of the selected learners are misspelled or may not exist, a warning email message is received by the connected email account informing that some of the selected learners haven't received the email sent. 

 

 

The email is received as a separate email by all selected learners. Sending the same email to a large number of recipients can increase the risk of your message being rejected, categorized as less important, or even junk email by email clients and spam filters.

 

Approve Enrollments

The Approve Enrollments action link redirects to the Approve Enrollments page with the records of all the enrollment requests in the course: pending approval, enrolled, rejected and cancelled. By default, the Approve Enrollments panel opens with the Pending Approval enrollment requests preselected. 

Find more information about the LMS365 enrollment flows, and approving or rejecting enrollment requests in this article.

 

 

Course Progress

The Course Progress action link redirects to the course progress dashboard where you can get an overview of learners' progress with the course in question and download it as a report. 

 

 

Course Reports

The Course Reports action link redirects to an interface where you can generate reports that provides data on the engagement with, respectively, content packages, learning modules, and quizzes in the course. 

 

 

Manage Rating

The Manage Rating action link redirects to an overview of course ratings. Here, you can manage ratings and export the rating information to Excel.

 

 

Manage Course Content

The Manage Course Content action link redirects to the Content section of the course configuration panel, from where you can manage the course content. Find more information about how to create, manage and get an overview of the course content in this article.

 

 

Course Completion Settings

The Course Completion Settings action link redirects to the Course Completion Settings page. Here, you can manage the course completion sets of the course in question.

Find more information on how to create and manage course completion sets in this article.

 

 

Manage Course Sessions

The Manage Course Sessions action link redirects to the Sessions section of the course configuration panel. From here, you can manage the sessions of the course. Find more about how to create, manage and delete course session in this article.

 

 

Waiting List

The Waiting List action link is available when the Waiting List option is toggled On in the course settings. The Waiting List action link redirects to the course's Waiting List panel where you can see the number of pending requests from learners to be enrolled in this course or its sessions. The panel view differs depending on the selected enrollment type of the course. Find more about the waiting list option and managing learners requests in this article.

 

 

Request(s) for Sessions

The Request(s) for Sessions action link is available when the Request(s) for Sessions option is toggled On in the course settings. The Request(s) for Sessions action link redirects to the course's Request(s) for Sessions panel where you can see the requests from learners for new course sessions to be created. Find more about the waiting list option and managing learners requests in this article.

 

 

Delete Course

Required role: course catalog admin or course admin.

To delete a course:

1. In the LMS365 Admin Center, select Training Management. The Training Management page opens where you can see the list of all courses and training plans of the catalog.

2. On the Training Management page, select the course you want to delete from the catalog. The Course Management panel opens.

3. On the Course Management panel, select Delete Course. A confirmation message appears. 

4. The confirmation message informs that the course, and the learners and course administrators groups of the course will be deleted.

In the confirmation message, select the checkbox I am aware that this action cannot be undone. This activates the Delete option. To discard, select Cancel.

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.