Editing, managing, and deleting courses

Introduction

It may be necessary for admins to introduce changes to course settings, update information in a course, or delete the course entirely.

From the Course Management panel, admins have access to the course settings and a variety of tools related to the course management - including deleting the course. This article provides you with a description of the settings and tools available from the Course Management panel.

 

How to find the Course Management panel

You can find the Course Management panel in the following two ways:

  • Go to the LMS365 Admin Center Course List > Select the relevant course > the Course Management panel will open on the right side of the LMS365 Admin Center.

2021-11-25_19_51_45-Course_List.png

  • Go the course home page > Select the Course Management link at the top-right part of the page above the training information section > the Course Management panel will open on the right side of the course home page.

manage.png

 

 

The Course Management Panel

The options of the Course Management panel differ slightly depending on the course type, as the Classroom & Blended Training and the Webinar course type offer options to manage course sessions.

 

e-Learning

Classroom & Blended Training and Webinar

2021-11-25_19_54_36-Course_List.png

 

2021-11-25_19_55_47-Course_List.png

 

You can find the following action links in the Course Management panel:

  • View Course
  • Edit Course
  • Manage Course Settings
  • Manage People
  • Email Learners
  • Approve Enrollments
  • Course Progress
  • Course Reports
  • Manage Rating
  • Manage Course Content
  • Course Completion Settings
  • Manage Course Sessions
  • Waiting List
  • Request(s) for Sessions
  • Delete Course

 

View Course

When you select the View Course link, you will be directed to the course home page where you can view how the course description, information, and content will look like on the course home page.

 

newcp.png

 

Edit Course

When you select the Edit Course link, you will be directed to the course in the edit mode. The course will open on the Basic Details section, where you can edit the course settings.

You can navigate between all course sections to make changes. You don't need to save changes each time you navigate from one section to another. Saving your changes is only necessary before you close the Course Edit panel.

 

2021-11-25_20_01_13-Course_List_1.png

 


IMPORTANT:
After the course is created, the course type and the Enrollment Type of the course can't be changed.

 

After you have made the relevant changes, you can either select Save to save your changes and stay in the course edit mode to continue with further adjustments, or you can select Save & Close to make the course edit panel close after your changes are saved.

 

save.png

 

Manage Course Settings

When you select the Manage Course Settings link on the Course Management panel, you will be directed to the course in the edit mode in the Settings section.

Here, you can introduce relevant changes to the course settings.

2021-11-25_20_03_56-Course_List.png

 

Manage People

The Manage People link will bring you to the People section of the course in the edit mode. Here, you can enroll new learners and administrators in the course and manage enrolled learners and course administrators. 

 

2021-11-25_20_05_14-Course_List.png

 

Email Learners

When you select Email Learners from the Course Management panel, you will be directed to the list of enrolled learners. Here, you can send an email to learners you select from the list.

To send an email message:

1) From the Email Learners sidebar, select the learner(s) you want to send a message (all learners can be selected by selecting the Name checkbox).

2) From the Actions panel, select Send Email Message.

 

2021-11-25_20_07_31-Course_List.png

 

3) Fill in the Subject and Message fields and select Send.

By default, a link to the course page and session details (depending on the training type) are displayed at the bottom of the message. You can edit or delete all information in the Message field.

 

2021-11-16_13_52_23-Course_List.png

 

The email will be sent as one email to all selected learners. Sending the same email to a large number of recipients can increase the risk of your message being rejected, categorized as less important, or even junk email by email clients and spam filters.

 

 

NOTE:

  • The Send Email Message option is disabled for learner without an email address registered with their account.

 

no_email.png

 

  • The Send Email Message option is available if among the selected learners are those without an email address registered with their account. Upon sending, you will see the warning message "Some of the selected users don't have email specified so they will not receive the email message."

warning.png

 

 

Approve Enrollments

The Approve Enrollments link will direct you to the Approve Enrollments page with pending approval requests for the course. 

Please find more information on enrollment flows in this article.

 

approve_enrollment.png

 

Course Progress

The Course Progress link will bring you to the course progress dashboard and report where you can get an overview of learners' progress with the course in question. 

2021-11-25_20_08_54-Course_List.png

 

Course Reports

The Course Reports link will direct you to an interface where you can generate reports that provides data on the engagement with, respectively, content packages, learning modules, and quizzes in the course. 

 

course_reports.png

 

Manage Rating

The Manage Rating link will direct you to an overview of course ratings. Here, you can manage ratings and export the rating information to Excel.

 

rating.png

 

Manage Course Content

When you select the Manage Course Content link on the Course Management panel, you will be directed to the course in the edit mode in the Content section, from where you can manage the course content.

Please find more information on how to manage course content in this article.

 

Content.png

 

Course Completion Settings

When you select the Course Completion Settings link on the Course Management panel, you will be directed to the Course Completion Settings page. Here, you can manage the course completion sets of the course in question.

Please find more information on how to create and manage course completion sets in this article.

 

complete_set.png

 

Manage Course Sessions

The link Manage Course Sessions is available for session based training only.

When you select the Manage Course Sessions link on the Course Management panel, you will be directed to the course in edit mode on the Sessions page. From here, you can manage the sessions of the course.

Please see this guide for instructions on course sessions management.

 


NOTE:
In the Sessions section, you can manage learners in courses of the enrollment type Enroll user into a single course session. Additional actions on learners' management are available in the People section

 

 

sessions_page.png

 

Waiting List

If you have enabled the Waiting List for a course with session based training, this link will be available for this course on the Course Management panel. It will bring you to the course Waiting List page, where you can manage learners in the waiting list.

 

waiting_list.png

 

Request(s) for Sessions

If you have enabled Request(s) for Sessions for a course with session based training, this link will be available for this course on the course Management Panel. The number of pending requests can be seen in the brackets. If learners didn't submit any session requests, the number in brackets will be zero (0).

 

requestforsessions.png

 

 

Select the Request(s) for Sessions link to navigate to the Request(s) for Sessions page of the course in question from were the admin can see and manage requests for sessions.

 

Delete Courses

To delete a course:

1) In the LMS365 Admin Center, go to the Course List.

2) Select the course you want to delete.

3) Select Delete Course on the Course Management panel.

 

2021-11-25_19_51_45-Course_List.png

 

4) In the confirmation window, select the checkbox(es) of the group(s), that were used in this course site, that you would like to delete:

  • Learners.
  • Course Administrators.
  • Visitors - This group is available for selection only if the Training Audience Targeting option was enabled for the course and the course was created prior the January 25,2022 release.

5) Select the checkbox I am aware that this action cannot be undone. This activates the Delete button.

6) Select Delete to delete the course.

2022-01-21_20_22_04-Course_List.png

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.