The Settings section of My Training Dashboard enables LMS admins to show or hide sections on the left-side navigation menu of My Training Dashboard, and add relevant links to it, therefore controlling which sections of the dashboard will be available for users.
In this article, we'll provide an overview of the Settings section of My Training Dashboard.
Overview of the My Training Dashboard settings
- Only users with the LMS admin role can see and configure the Settings section on My Training Dashboard.
- All changes to the Settings of My Training Dashboard are applied to and affect only the page where the My Training Dashboard web part is added. For example, this means that if you employ My Training Dashboard in both Microsoft Teams and Microsoft SharePoint, you'll have to make changes in both places in order to deliver the same experience across the applications.
- Changes are applied for all users in the course catalog.
From the Settings section, the LMS admin can show or hide sections and add, edit, or delete relevant links to control the navigation elements of the left-side navigation of My Training Dashboard.
To customize the left-side navigation and relevant links, select the Settings section of My Training Dashboard. The options will open in a sidebar.
Configure the display of sections
LMS admins can show and hide some sections of My Training Dashboard but can't reorder them.
The following sections can be hidden from the Settings section of My Training Dashboard:
- Certificates & Skills
Choose the sections you want to show or hide on the left-side navigation of My Training Dashboard by selecting or clearing the checkboxes next to the relevant sections. Save or Cancel your changes.
- The Training section is greyed out because it's a default section of My Training Dashboard and can't be hidden from the left-side navigation.
- The Assessments section is greyed out because can't be hidden from My Training Dashboard and is displayed in the navigation menu only to users who are assigned as supervisors.
- The display of Line Manager Dashboard is controlled via LMS365 Global Settings > LMS Configuration and is greyed out in the Settings section of My Training Dashboard.
- In Microsoft Teams, the Leaderboard section is turned off by default. You can enable it in the Settings section of My Training Dashboard in Teams. Changes made to My Training Dashboard in Teams will be applied for all users and all My Training Dashboard web parts in the tenant's Teams application.
Find information about each section of My Training Dashboard in this article.
Add additional links
You can add, edit, and delete the additional links added to the left-side navigation of My Training Dashboard.
Added links will be displayed to users on the left-side navigation of My Training Dashboard.
To add links to the left-side navigation, from the Settings section of My Training Dashboard, the LMS admin selects Add + to the right of Relevant Links.
Complete the Title and Site URL fields. Select Add to save the changes or Cancel to discard.
- The site URL should start with http://www or https://www.
- You can add up to three links to the left-side navigation.
The links you add will be displayed in the left-side navigation of My Training Dashboard and the Settings section. Save your changes in the Settings panel or Cancel.
To edit a link, select it and edit the information in the Edit Link panel. Select Update to save the changes or Cancel them.
To delete a link, select it and choose the X icon to the right of the link. Save your changes or Cancel them.
Article is closed for comments.