Training plans: edit, manage, and delete

Introduction

It may be necessary for catalog and course admins to introduce changes to training plan settings, update information in a training plan, or delete the training plan entirely.

From the Training Plan Management panel, admins have access to the training plan settings and a variety of tools related to the training plan management – including deleting the training plan.

This article provides you with a description of the settings and tools available from the Training Plan Management panel of the Training Plan type.

 

Where to start

Required role: catalog admin or course admin.

You can find the Course Management panel in the following two ways:

1. In the LMS365 Admin Center > Training Management > select the relevant training plan with a folder icon 2022-04-15_17_36_02-Training_Management.png next to title > the Training Plan Management panel opens on the right side of the LMS365 Admin Center.

 

Training_Plan_management_panel

 

2. On the training plan home page > select the Training Plan Management link > the Training Plan Management panel opens on the right side of the training plan home page.

 

Management_panel_on_the_training_home_page

 

The Training Plan Management panel

Required role: catalog admin or course admin.

The Training Plan Management panel of the Training Plan type provides a variety of action links:

 

View Training Plan

Required role: catalog admin or course admin.

The View Training Plan action link redirects to the training plan home page where you can view how the training plan description, information, and content is presented to users.

 

 

Edit Training Plan

Required role: catalog admin or course admin.

The Edit Training Plan action link redirects to the training configuration panel opened on the Basic Details section, where you can edit the basic training plan settings, thumbnail and banner images.

You can navigate between all sections of the training configuration panel to make changes. You don't need to save changes each time you navigate from one section to another. Saving your changes is only necessary before you close the training configuration panel.

After you've made the relevant changes, you can either Save your changes and stay in the course configuration mode to continue with further adjustments or Save & Close to make the course configuration panel close after your changes are saved.

 

Create_training_plan

 

Manage Training Plan Settings

Required role: catalog admin or course admin.

The Manage Training Plan Settings action link redirects to the Settings section of the training plan configuration panel.

Here, you can introduce relevant changes to the settings of the training plan options.

 

Settings_section_of_a_training_plan

 

Manage People

Required role: catalog admin or course admin.

The Manage People action link redirects to the People section of the training plan configuration panel. Here, you can introduce changes to the learners and course admins of the training plan. 

 

People_section_of_a_training_plan

 

Email Learners

Required role: catalog admin or course admin.

The Email Learners action link redirects to the Email Learners panel. Here, you can see the list of users enrolled in the training plan and send email messages to them.

 

Email_learners_from_a_training_plan

 

You can filter the view to find the relevant learners you want to send an email message:

  • From the All Statuses drop-down list, select the relevant status to filter the learners by: Not Started, In Progress, Completed. The default value is All Statuses.

  • From the All drop-down list, select the Overdue or Not Overdue option to filter the learners by. The default value is All.

  • Select any column title to filter the data in alphabetical order (ascending A-Z or descending Z-A) or in numerical order (ascending or descending) to sort information.

 

To email learners:

1. From the list of enrolled users on the Email Learners panel, select the learners to send your email message to. To select all learners in the list, select the Name checkbox. The Actions panel opens.

 

Email_learners_from_a_training_plan

 

2. From the Actions panel, select Send Email Message. The Send Email Message panel opens.

If all of the selected learners don't have an email address registered with their account, the Send Email Message option is disabled. If any of the selected learners has an email address registered with their account, the option is available.

 

3. On the Send Email Message panel, complete the required Subject and Message fields. 

In the Subject field, provide the subject of your email message, which is displayed as the message title.

In the Message field, provide your text to send to learners. By default, the link to the training plan home page is included in the message body. You can add, edit, or delete information, including the default information.

 

Send_email_messages_to_trainin_gplan_learners

 

4. Select Send to send the message.

 

If one or more of the selected learners doesn't have an email address registered with their account, a warning message lets you know that some of the selected learners won't receive the email sent. In this case, you need to either Confirm sending the email message or Cancel.

If the email addresses one or more of the selected learners are misspelled or may not exist, a warning email message is received by the connected email account informing that some of the selected learners haven't received the email sent.

 

 

The email is received as a separate email by all selected learners. Sending the same email to a large number of recipients can increase the risk of your message being rejected, categorized as less important, or even junk email by email clients and spam filters.

 

Approve Enrollments

Required role: catalog admin or course admin.

The Approve Enrollments action link redirects to the Approve Enrollments page with the records of all the enrollment requests in the training plan: pending approval, enrolled, rejected and cancelled. By default, the Approve Enrollments panel opens with the Pending Approval enrollment requests already selected. 

Find more information about the LMS365 enrollment flows and approving or rejecting enrollment requests in this article.

 

Approve_enrollments_page_of_a_training_plan

 

Training Plan Progress

Required role: catalog admin or course admin.

The Training Plank Progress action redirects to the training plan progress dashboard and report where you can get an overview of learners' progress with the training plan in question and download it as a report. 

 

Training_plan_progress_dashboard

 

Manage Rating

Required role: catalog admin or course admin.

The Manage Rating action link redirects to an overview of training plan ratings. Here, you can manage ratings and export the rating information to Excel. 

 

Training_plan_rating_page

 

Manage Courses

Required role: catalog admin or course admin.

The Manage Courses action link redirects to the Courses section of the training plan configuration panel, from where you can manage courses within the training plan. 

 

Courses_section_of_a_training_plan

 

Delete Training Plan

Required role: catalog admin or course admin.

To delete a training plan:

1. In the LMS365 Admin Center, on the Training Management page select the training plan you want to delete from the catalog. The Training Plan Management panel opens.

2. On the Training Plan Management panel, select Delete Training Plan. A confirmation message informs that the training plan, and the learners and course administrators groups of the training plan will be deleted.

3. In the confirmation message, select the checkbox I am aware that this action cannot be undone. This activates the Delete option. To discard, select Cancel.

Courses included in the training plan won't be deleted, only the training plan itself.

 

Delete_training_plan

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 2 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.