Enrolling in courses and training plans

Introduction

In this article, we will describe enrollment in LMS365 and how learners can enroll, add themselves to a waiting list, and unenroll from courses and training plans.

 

Enrollment

LMS365 enables you to let learners manage their enrollment and/or let the administrator enroll/unenroll individual Active Directory accounts or Azure Active Directory groups in/from Courses and Training plans.

When learners are enrolled in or unenrolled from a Course or Training Plan, they will receive a notification confirming this action (unless this notification is disabled by the administrator).

 

Enrolling

When learners want to enroll in Courses or Training Plans, this is done from the Course Catalog:

1. Select the Course or Training Plan in the Course Catalog.

2. Click View Course on the card or in the course details callout.

 

mceclip8.png

 

3. Learners will be redirected to the course or training plan home page from where they can enroll in the course or training plan.

 

2022-01-17_16_31_24-My_learning_hub_-_Cybersecurity_training.png

 

For Classroom & Blended Training and the Webinar course types with the enrollment type Enroll user in all course sessions, learners select Enroll to Course to be enrolled.

 

mceclip1.png

 

For courses of the Classroom & Blended Training and Webinar course types with the enrollment type Enroll user into a single session, learners will have to select one course session before they can enroll.

 

mceclip3.png

If learners selects a course session that is already full, a message will notify of this.

 

mceclip4.png

 

If users want to enroll in a course that has no active course sessions, a message will notify that there are no available sessions and encourage the learner to contact the course admin(s) to schedule new sessions.

 

mceclip5.png

 

If there are no available session or users want to request another session - perhaps at a different time and day - they can select Make request for Session (if this option is enabled by the administrator). This action will open up a form allowing the learner to describe the request. The request form can contain up to 500 characters and is extendable in the bottom right corner so it's more convenient for users to work with the text.

 

2022-01-20_15_50_08-Single_session_course.png

 

For e-Learning courses, the learner can press Enroll to Course, to enroll in the course. After this, the learning modules of the course will unlock.

 

mceclip6.png

 

For training plans, learners select Enroll to Training Plan to be enrolled. 

 

mceclip7.png

 

When leaners enroll in a training plan that includes Classroom & Blended or Webinar courses of the enrollment type Enroll user into a single session, they will receive a notification reminding them to select a session in these courses.

 

mceclip9.png

 

Following the Select Course Session link, the learner can choose a course session from the drop-down list and select Join to enroll in this session. The learner can also enroll in a course session by selecting the session from the Course Sessions section of the course home page.

 

 

NOTE: If a course is added to a training plan after a learner has completed the training plan, the learner needs to enroll in this course manually. 

 

 

The administrator can have set up a flow that requires approval of enrollment in Courses and Training Plans by either the line manager or the course administrator. Otherwise, the action of enrolling alone will enroll the learner in the Course or Training Plan in question. To find more about the enrollment requests and their approving and rejecting please visit Enrollment flows.

 

Waiting list

If the option Waiting List is enabled by the admin, learners can add themselves to the waiting list of session-based courses with the enrollment type Enroll user into all course sessions and individual sessions of courses with the enrollment type Enroll user into a single session.

 

To be added to the waiting list of a single session, learners select the session and click the Add to waiting list button.

 

mceclip10.png

 

The user can choose either to be enrolled in the waiting List for the chosen session by selecting The Waiting List for the selected session or in the Course waiting list by selecting The Waiting List for the course:

 

mceclip11.png

 

To be added to the waiting list of a course with the enrollment type Enroll user into all course sessions,  learners click the Add Me to Waiting List button below the list of course sessions:

 

mceclip12.png

 

Unenrolling

If this is allowed by the administrator, learners can cancel their enrollment by unenrolling from Courses and Training Plans.

This is done by clicking the Unenroll from course/training plan button in the bottom of the Information web part. 

 

mceclip0.png        mceclip1.png

 

When unenrolling, the learner will be asked to write a cancellation message which will be visible for admins on the Approve Enrollments panel in the LMS365 Admin Center.

The cancellation message form is extendable in the bottom right corner so it's more convenient for you to work with the text.

mceclip2.png

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.