Maximum number of users are reached or exceeded, what will happen now and what to do?

 

With the LMS365 subscription, you have a certain plan where the limit of users is specified. 

If a user has been enrolled in a course, this user accounts in the subscription plan. This means that if more people, than the number specified in the subscription plan, are enrolled in a course, you will exceed the permitted number of users within your subscription.

In this article, we will describe what will happen when your maximum number of users are exceeded and how you can increase your subscription.

 

In this article:

 

What will happen when my maximum number of users are exceeded?

If the number of users within your subscription is exceeded, you have a period of 14 days to handle the issue. During this period, the system will still work. As an administrator, you will see a warning in the LMS365 Admin Center advising you of the exceeding users.

 

If the issue is not handled, after the 14 days' grace period, the system will stop working and learners will see the following notification:

 

image_520__7_.png

 

You can set up notifications to alert selected administrators with email notifications when a selected percentage of maximum number of users is reached. In this way, you can be on top of the LMS365 subscription usage.

 

How do I tackle this issue

If this situation has arisen because you need more users within your LMS365 subscription, please reach out to your designated Business Manager or the LMS365 License Management Team at license@lms365.com.

If you instead need to remove users to stay within the limits of your current LMS365 subscription, this can be done by unenrolling users from all trainings to lower the number of the LMS365 users

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.