Purging data of a course or training plan from LMS365 via API

In some cases, you may need to completely delete not only a specific course or training plan from a course catalog but also all the data related to this training from learners' Transcripts. This complete deletion—purge—can be done using LMS365 API endpoint.

This article describes what API and how to use to purge a course or a training plan and all its data.

 

To purge a course or a training with all its data from LMS365, follow the steps below:

1. Go to https://api.365.systems/ and make sure you are authorized with the relevant API key.

 

2. Find the Courses section, expand it, find POST /odata/v2/ Courses('{Id}')/Purge with the Purge courses's data description and then click Try it out in the top left corner.

 

 

3. After you select Try it out, two fields will be displayed. You will need to fill in the required parameter—key: Id where you need to enter the ID of the course or training plan you want to purge from LMS365.

 

 

4. When ready, select the Execute button to run the request. 

5. Go to the Responses block to check the results:

  • Number 2xx (for example, 200) under Code shows that the request worked correctly.
  • In the Response body field, you will see the results of the purge request - the course or training plan in question with its data will be deleted from the LMS365 tenant and from all users' Transcripts. All the records of this course or training plan will be completely removed from LMS365 with no ability to restore.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.