Deleting external training imported into LMS365

In LMS365, you can import data about courses that learners take outside LMS365 - the title and type of the external training in question, the categories and CEUs set for it, the date of completion and the certificate granted (if any). Deleting process of the external training will differ depending on the way it was imported - to an existing LMS365 course or to a new, non-LMS365 course, that wasn't created directly in LMS365 and as a result isn't displayed in the list of LMS365 courses on the Training Management panel

This article describes the ways to delete an external training that was imported into LMS365 and how each of these methods will affect the learner's progress.

In this article

 

Deleting external training imported into an existing course

For an external training imported into an existing course, you can remove a learner's progress in the following ways:

1) Delete the learner's progress of the current attempt via Users > select a learner > View Learner's Progress > select the relevant course > Delete User's Progress.

 

 

2) Delete the whole course to clear progress for all learners and records regarding the external training. This will result in this course becoming unavailable to all other learners.

TIP

For an external training imported into an existing course, it is also possible to manually edit the progress via Users > select a learner > View Learner's Progress > select the relevant course > Edit.

 

 

Deleting external training imported as a new non-LMS365 course

If the external training has been imported as a new course which wasn't created in LMS365 and as a result isn't displayed in the list of LMS365 courses on the Training Management panel, you can remove this course record and progress. This will result in the learner's progress for this course not being available.

To remove the progress, navigate to Users > select a learner > View Learner's Progress > select the relevant course > Delete User's Progress. This action will delete all the course records and progress. The deletion can't be undone.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.