Course/Training Plan Retake

Course retake and Training plan retake can be initialized by Course Administrator or by Learner.

1. Course Retake

Course Retake can be initialized by Course Administrator or by Learner.

If the option Allow Learner to Retake Completed Training also when Certificate or Competency is still Valid is on and the Learner has completed the training, the Course Administrator can initialize or trigger a retake for a specific learner via Learner Administration – Learner List –the desired learner – mceclip0.pngView Learner’s Progress - the desired training – Retake icon mceclip1.png:

mceclip2.png

Or via Course Management – Course List – the desired course - mceclip0.png Course Progress – the desired learner – Retake button mceclip1.png:

mceclip3.png

You will see a confirmation message:

mceclip4.png

In case the retake ability is allowed by the Course Administrator the Learner can initialize a retake for a specific training via My Training Dashboard:

mceclip6.png

 or training home page

mceclip7.png

The learner will see the confirmation message:

mceclip8.png

After confirmation your course progress will be reset:

mceclip24.png

NOTE:

The status of the training will be changed to Not Started, but the Learner's previous completion will still be registered in the Learner's training record.

Until the retake is completed, both the previous completion (Completed status) and the retake (Not Started or In Progress status) will appear in the Transcript section of My Training Dashboard:

mceclip9.png

For Classroom & Blended and Webinar course types with ‘Enroll user into a single course session’ option selected retake option will differ depending on the number of active sessions.

Learners will be automatically enrolled in it after clicking Retake button if there is only one active session available.

Learners will have to select a session to enroll in if there are several active sessions available:

mceclip10.png

If no session is selected Retake Course button will not be clickable:

mceclip12.png

NOTE:

If users retake a course with ‘Enroll user into a single session’ type and with several sessions available on My Training Dashboard they will see a notification:

mceclip13.png

 

2. Training Plan Retake

Training Plan Retake can be initialized by Course Administrator or by Learner.

If the option Allow Learner to Retake Completed Training also when Certificate or Competency is still Valid is on and the Learner has completed the training plan, the Course Administrator can initialize or trigger a retake for a specific learner via Learner Administration – Learner List –the desired learner – mceclip14.pngView Learner’s Progress - the desired training – Retake icon mceclip1.png:

mceclip15.png

or via Course Management – Training Plan List – the desired training plan - mceclip14.png Training Plan Progress – the desired learner – Retake button mceclip1.png:

mceclip16.png

You will see a confirmation message:

mceclip17.png

NOTE:

The status of the training plan will be changed to Not Started, but the Learner's previous completion will still be registered in the Learner's training record.

Until the retake is completed, both the previous completion (Completed status) and the retake (Not Started or In Progress status) will appear in the Transcript section of My Training Dashboard:

mceclip18.png

Course Administrator can initialize a retake of a specific course/ classroom & blended training inside the Training Plan by clicking Expand button and selecting the desired training:

mceclip19.png

In case the retake ability is allowed by the Course Administrator the Learner can initialize a retake for a specific training via My Training Dashboard:

mceclip20.png

 or training plan home page

mceclip21.png

The learner will see the confirmation message:

mceclip22.png

After the confirmation your Training Plan progress will be reset:

mceclip23.png

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Article is closed for comments.