Retake option via the certificate expiry settings capabilities

To give learners the ability to retake a training, LMS365 provides two possible ways: use the Voluntary Retake option or the capabilities of the Certificate Expiry settings. Both options are configured in the Settings section of the training configuration panel.

The capabilities of the Certificate Expiry settings allow users to retake the training after or before the certificate expiry.

For example, you can set 365 days after the training completion in the corresponding field. ​After 365 days the certificate status will be changed to Expired, and the user will be able to retake the training after the certificate expiry.

 

Certificate_expiry_in_certain_days

 

To allow users to retake the training before the certificate expiry, go to the LMS365 Admin Center > Catalog Settings > Notifications > Certificate Expiry Reminder template. Scroll a bit and in the Send Reminder Emails field set the number of days when users will be able to see the Retake option on My Training Dashboard - by default 60 days before the certificate expiry and the certificate status for the users will be Expiring.

 

Send_reminder_email_field

 

It is possible for users to have several certificates with the Expired status.

 

Valid_certificates_of_a_user

 

To retake the training users should go to the training home page and select the Retake option. The progress will be reset, the training status will be changed to Not Started.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.