The preview of new experience of My Training Dashboard

Β 

  • πŸ›ˆGlobal Administrator can select the users who will be able to see the preview on new My Training Dashboard. Navigate to Global settings – Settings – LMS Configuration – Upcoming features preview – enable the preview and select users.

  • πŸ›ˆOnce a preview of new My Training Dashboard is enabled for the selected users, they will be able to switch back and forth between "New" and "Classic" look of Training Dashboard:

Picture 9

Β 

Picture 6

  • πŸ›ˆThe CEU and Leaderboard tabs are not available in the current preview. You can go back to the Classic Look to view it if they are enabled for your tenant.

  • πŸ›ˆLine managers can navigate directly to the Line Manager Dashboard if needed using the Line Manager Dashboard link. The Line Manager Dashboard will be opened in a new window.

You can view your own training progress as well as certificates got, competencies achieved and transcript.

Picture 11

To collapse or expand the left navigation, click Expand/Collapse:

Picture 16

The Training section is divided into the following sections:

Planned – displays courses and training plans that the Learner has any progress in as well as those that are pending the approval and those that the Learner has been added to the Waiting List

Completed – displays courses and training plans that Learner has already completed. It could be either published or unpublished as well as imported, deleted training and training, from the deleted course catalog.

All – displays all courses and training plans from the whole tenant in which a user is a Learner regardless their statuses.

You can view the following completion statuses according the Learner’s progress:

  • βˆ’Not Started. It means that learner has enrolled or been enrolled into but has not started yet.

  • βˆ’In Progress. It means that learner has started but has not completed yet.

  • βˆ’Pending Approval. It means that training that learner has been enrolled is pending the approval.

  • βˆ’Waiting list. It means that learner has been added to the waiting list for the following session or course. Once the vacant spot appears, they will be enrolled automatically.

To sort My Training Dashboard page for the desired training, use Arrange by filter:

Picture 8

  • πŸ›ˆTo find the training with the closest due date, use Due Date ↓.

  • πŸ›ˆTo find the training with the latest due date, use Due Date ↑. The training that due date had been passed a long ago will appear first:

Picture 1

To search for the needed training across all the Dashboard, use the Search field:

Picture 20

According to the training, you will find the following actions on the card:

To view the training, you can either:

  • β€’click the title of the training,

  • β€’click the arrow icon,

  • β€’click View Course in dots menu.

Picture 5

The "View Course" or β€œView Training Plan” actions will be invisible for

  • β€’Courses that have not been published courses but have "Not Started", "In Progress", "Completed" statuses.

  • β€’Imported courses.

  • β€’Completed courses that were deleted.

  • β€’Completed courses from the deleted Course Catalog.

To see courses included in a training plan, click List of Courses on the training plan card:

Picture 23

Β 

Β 

  • πŸ›ˆIf the prerequisites are set for some courses from the training plan, the learner will be required to complete firstly all preceding course(s) before they will be able to access the locked ones:

Picture 10

To see the sessions if you have any, click Sessions details:

Picture 31

You will see the date when the session will be conducted, the person who you can reach to and the location or meeting URL for the sessions:

Picture 12

  • πŸ›ˆIn the Contacts you will see either Instructors or Course Administrators if there is any instructor determined for this session.

To retake training if the certificate has expired or is about to expire, click Retake:

Picture 30

  • πŸ›ˆThe progress of both the training plan and all courses within this training plan will be reset. You will be able to complete them again.

To cancel your training request, click Cancel Request:

Picture 28

You will be asked to enter a cancellation message.

To unenroll from the training, click Unenroll:

Picture 27

You will be asked to enter a cancellation message.

  • πŸ›ˆThe learners cannot unenroll from the training, if

They were enrolled in a course via AD group.

The option Unable to Unenroll was turned on while creating the training.

They had already completed the training.

  • πŸ›ˆOnce the Course Catalog was deleted:

The completed courses from this Catalog will be displayed on the Dashboard but the title will be disabled and the View Course, Retake, Unenroll buttons will be hidden.

The training that was not started or in progress will not be displayed on Dashboard any longer.

The course is marked as Mandatory if it was set as required while creating or editing:

Picture 21

Once the learner completed the training, the exact completion date will appear on the card:

Picture 22

Once the due date is set for e-learning course, you will see date and the exact number of days left to complete the course on the card:

Picture 7

On the Certificates & Competencies page you can find Certificate and Competency tabs.

  • πŸ›ˆTo be able to view the Competency, the license for competence should be activated by Office 365 Global Administrator.

The Certificates tab is divided into the following sections:

Picture 24

Courses – displays the title of the course or training plan.

Status – displays certificate status. It can be Valid, Expiring or Expired.

  • πŸ›ˆExpiring status depends on the Certificate Expiry Reminder settings that is set in the Email Notification Templates section. By default, 60/30/14/7 days before certificate expires are set. For example, 60 days before certificate expiration its status will be changed to the Expiring and a notification about that will be sent to a user.

Issued Date – displays the date when the certificate was issued.

Expiry Date – displays certificate expiry date.

According to the training, you can download the certificate, view, retake training or view sessions details:

Picture 26

To download the certificate, click Download Certificate.

  • πŸ›ˆYou can download the certificates from the deleted completed courses or training plans. But the titles of these trainings are not clickable, so it is impossible to access them.

The Competencies tab is divided into the following tabs:

Competencies – displays the title of the competency and its level.

Granted by – displays the title of the training after the completion of which learner has been granted this competency or the name of the person who has manually granted the competency via the Learner List.

  • πŸ›ˆIf the training has been deleted or ended, its titles will not be clickable, and it is impossible to access it.

Status – displays the status of the competency. It can be Valid, Revoked, and Planned.

  • πŸ›ˆValid status means that the competency has been granted to the Learner.

Revoked – competency has been revoked.

Planned – competency will be granted to Learner when they complete the training.

Achievement Date – displays the date when the competency has been granted.

Revocation Date – displays the date when the competency will be revoked.

You can view sessions details as well as go to the training page, retake training or unenroll from it if available:

Picture 25

On the Transcript page you can find Training, Certificates and Competencies sections:

Picture 29

In the Training section, all learner’s courses, and training plans which they are enrolled in (with Not Started, In Progress, and Completed statuses) are displayed. Completion date and CEUs displayed in this section as well. Earned CEUs that was already received after course or training plan completion, planned* that will be received after the training completion and total CEUs are displayed under the Training section.

In the Certificates section, all learner’s certificates with their validity status, issued and expiry dates are shown. If learner has more than one certificate for the course or training plan, all certificates will be shown in this section.

In the Competencies section, all competencies (planned - that is assigned for learner and will be granted once they complete the training, valid, and revoked) with all levels, achievement and revocation dates are displayed. If learner first had one competency level and then it was changed, they will see both levels in this section.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Article is closed for comments.