LMS365 license is automatically assigned to a learner enrolled in at least one course. If a learner is not enrolled in a course, the LMS365 license is not consumed.
Licenses are freed up and can be reused once:
- Learners are removed entirely from the LMS365.
- Learners’ Office 365 Accounts are disabled or deleted.
There are no special licenses needed for the administrators. The LMS administrator can activate/deactivate license, check its status, run reports against the license usage via LMS Admin Center – Settings – License Information:
The license can only be active on one tenant. If it is used on another tenant, it will deactivate the original tenant.
NOTE: If the license is about to expire or the maximum number of users has been reached, you will be notified and have 14 days to renew or extend your license. The users can continue working with LMS365 during these days.