Statuses of courses, offerings, registrations, curriculums

Courses

REM course can have either 'Active' or 'Removed' status that is displayed on Courses list in Course Status column. 'Removed' status appears when course is present in REM but LMS course's ID cannot be found in the organizations associated with REM.

Course Offerings

Course Offering Status    can be changed manually to
Active shows that course offering has active access date and is available for enrollment  In Planning
 Closed
 Cancelled
In Planning shows that course offering is planned but is not ready for enrollment yet. Course Offerings with this status are not displayed for Learners. This status can be set manually only.  Active
 Cancelled
 Closed
Ended shows that Access Period of the Course Offering has ended. This status is set automatically by the timer job. Course offering with such status is not available for enrollment.  Active
 Closed
 In Planning
Closed shows that course offering has been closed by Teacher via Dashboard or by LMS Administrator on Course Offerings list (whilst editing course offering) or by the timer job according to settings of the enrollment template. Course offering with such status is not available for enrollment.  Active
 In Planning
 Cancelled
Cancelled shows that course offering has been cancelled. Course offering with such status is not available for enrollment. Active
Closed
In Planning

Registrations

Registration statuses are displayed on Registrations list, on Dashboard’s My Training Overview and Manager’s Courses section, in web reports as well as in Manage Registrations dialog (Manage Registrations ribbon action on Courses and Course Offerings lists).

Registration Status  
Wait for Approval Registration is created when user enrolls in a course offering with Manual (enrollment request should be approved by LMS Administrator) and Manual + Line Manager (enrollment request should be approved or rejected by the Line Manager before it’s approved by LMS Administrator) approval types set in the enrollment template. When enrollment request is approved, registration's status is changed to 'Enrolled'.
Wait for Start Date Registration is created when user enrolls or is enrolled in a course offering with Start Date in future. It will be changed to 'Enrolled' when the Start Date comes.
In Waiting List Registration is created when user enrolls or is enrolled in a full course (with reached maximum number of learners) and activated in the enrollment template Waiting List. Once a user gets in a waiting list, the registration item will have 'In Waiting List' status.
Enrolled Registration with ‘Enrolled’ status is created when user enrolls in a course offering with Automatic approval type set in the enrollment template or is enrolled by LMS Administrator or his enrollment request is approved (depending on the approval type).
Course Completed Registration is set to Course Completed when user gets a certificate (set in a Grade Book) for e-Learning Course Site or Blended Learning courses completion or it is set as Course Completed manually by LMS Administrator as well as by Teacher via Dashboard for offline course types.
Canceled

Registration can be canceled by course offering (related offering was canceled), by LMS Administrator as well as by Teacher via Dashboard, by learner (if Allow Cancel Registration option is selected in the enrollment template), or when user’s CCM profile is disabled or user removed from the AD group (appropriate options must be selected while managing REM instance in Central Administration).

Certificate Expired

Registration with ‘Certificate Expired’ status depends on Certificates Expiration settings configured whilst course creation and recertification process that is run by Course Offering Daily Maintainer Job. The job runs every day and gets registrations that require recertification. If registrations exist, the job will change their status to ‘Certificate Expired’.

Course Not Completed

Registration changes its status to ‘Course Not Completed’ when:

- Dynamic Due Date is set in the enrollment template and user has not completed the course within the due date;

- "Set Registration Status to ‘Course Not Completed’ When Offering is Closed" option is enabled in Enrollment Template;

- Registration status is changed by LMS Administrator or by Teacher via Dashboard.

Curriculums

Curriculum Status is shown on Dashboard’s My Training Overview in Curriculum tab (by clicking Information icon next to the curriculum name). 

Curriculum Status  
Not Started If a user is not enrolled in any course included in curriculum or his registrations to these courses have the following statuses: Wait for Approval, In Waiting List, Course Not Completed, Canceled.
In Progress If a user is enrolled at least in one course or one course is completed and other registrations to courses have the following statuses: Not Enrolled, Wait for Approval, In Waiting List, Course Not Completed, Canceled.
Completed If there is a valid Curriculum certificate or all courses are completed.
Expired If Curriculum certificate has expired.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.