How is account for user created in REM (including anonymous users)

To make it possible to create and enroll users with an anonymous account you have to set check-box "Allow anonymous users add users in AD and FBA sources" in the enrollment template properties.

It is possible to enroll into course by anonymous user and by admin:

  • with manual approval template:
  1. you open course catalog with an anonymous user or admin
  2. enroll - specify new user credentials
  3. user is created in AD but account is disabled 
  4. admin approves enrollment 
  5. AD account automatically becomes enabled and email with login and password is sent to user
  • with automatic approval template:
  1. you open course catalog with an anonymous user or admin
  2. enroll - specify new user credentials
  3. user is created in AD and approved in REM and account is enabled straight away and email with login and  password is sent to user.


Q: If the registration is cancelled or deleted, then the AD user will be deleted or he will still be there in Disable mode? 
A: After you delete the registration and/or remove all user's permissions from REM site - user will NOT be deleted from AD. To remove user from AD and from REM site (together with registration items and all permissions) go to "All Users" menu item in REM.

NOTE: Creation and deletion of AD users happens immediately, it is not processed by any timer job mechanism.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.